Happy New Year!

Days go by so fast! I can not believe today is already 9 January 2017. Where are we rushing to people?

I could pretend I had a blast during the holidays, but who am I kidding. The past weeks have been quite slow and not different from how I spend the festive seasons. The only different thing is that this year I spent my new years eve at my grandmothers place in Mzuzu, sleeping as usual. Am used to this by now. I have never really been one that comes back from the holidays with adventure stories and a missing memory of how the night ended. But regardless I am excited for the new year, really excited.

I believe the start of a new year gives us a chance to start all over and to build ourselves into the people we want to become-without having to explain to everyone why we are changing certain things in our lives. It acts as a mental block to separate and leave behind all our mental junk in the previous year while we forge into a new one. I know it all has to do with the mindset and that yes its just a change in the calendar, but for me it is more than that. That is what I believe anyway. Nanga can you imagine an endless year where there is no end in sight! Seems quite hopeless to me.

As a believer of new beginnings, I also do believe in making resolutions for the new year. This year am not going to lie, my list is quite ordinary and quite short. I definitely need new ambitions in my life, sigh!  All the same, I have some pretty amazing plans I hope to achieve. For starters, I would like to learn programming and start a business. Staring a business is a resolution I probably have each year. Each year I fail at it, I just can’t seem to decide on a business to venture into. This year we swinging it! It has to be different.

Before I did an assessment of the year 2016, I really thought 2016 was not the greatest year for me. I do realize now that it was an amazing year after all. On a micro level, yes I lost a lot of little emotional battles that clouded my judgement of the year, which ultimately kept me unnecessarily stressed. I hope as the year unfolds, the small battles you lose do not hinder you from seeing the great battles you do win.

I wish you an amazing year my loves!

P.S I plan to upload more often.xoxo

Leave a Reply

